top of page

Our training involves using natural body movement to learn to strike, to apply locks and to throw and then to use a variety of weapons. Ninjutsu is taught today as part of Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu. The Bujinkan schools are among the few remaining today that have not been transformed into sports so there are no competitions or competitive influences in our training.

Our training involves:

  • Strikes

  • Kicks

  • Blocks

  • Evasive footwork

  • Throws

  • Joint locks

  • Chokes

  • Ground defense

  • Weapons (blades, sticks, flexible and projectile weapons

  • Philosophy

  • Personal development

What we do is train in a fun, supportive environment in which we help each other learn and enjoy each other’s success.

Nine martial arts schools, which are from ninja and samurai traditions, form the basis of our training. The nine schools of the Bujinkan are:

Togakure Ryu Ninjutsu
Gokkyo Ryu Kosshijutsu
Koto Ryu Koppojutsu
Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu
Kukishin Ryu Taijutsu
Takagiyoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu
Kumogakure Ryu Ninjutsu
Gyokushin Ryu Ninpo
Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu

bottom of page